Sessional Staff

Current sessional teaching staff in technique and composition are Jane McKernan, Nalina Wait, Lizzie Thompson and Carlee Mellow. All are working professional choreographers. They are graduates of QUT, WAAPA and VCA. They have all been peer funded through the Australian Council for the Arts and Jane and Carlee have received fellowships.

They have worked broadly; with Sydney's The Fondue Set, Chunky Move, Lucy Guerin, Rosalind Crisp, Sue Healey, Dance Works, Hans Van den Broek, Marina Abramovich, Tino Seghal, Joan Jonas and have presented their own work at Carriageworks, Performance Space, Campbelltown Arts Centre, Arts House and Dancehouse Melbourne. Collectively they have worked in Brussels, Berlin, Amsterdam, Nottingham, Hong Kong and Paris.

Find out more:

Lizzie Thomson

Carlee Mellow

Nalina Wait

Jane McKernan

Dr Erin Brannigan
Senior Lecturer
School of the Arts & Media
Fields: Cinema Studies, Aesthetics, Dance, Visual Arts and Crafts, Performance and Installation Art
+61 2 9385 7854
119, Level 1, Robert Webster